Surfski Australia Harbour Series- Pittwater Challenge

Saturday March 8th

A massive field of 158 paddlers lined up on for the second round of the Surfski Australia Harbour Series held on Pittwater. A light Northeasterly headwind was on hand to keep competitors body temperatures down as they charged up to Sandy Point before turning around to the finish at Bayview to complete the 14km course.

Think Kayak's Paul Smith providing a thumping performance to take out overall Line Honors as well as first single ski. John Diggin and Dale Jackson filled out the remaining spots on the podium.

In the strong double ski division, Tony Hystek and Richard Robinson were too strong for the Fenn Double of Kobi Simmat and Maxi Riley who led for the first half of the race. Mark Byrne and Brett Worth took out 3rd.

Camille de Carmejane took out the ladies whilst Epic's Tony (TK) King took out the 60+.

It was a Vaikobi battle in the SUPs with Grant Hardiman claiming a tight win from Dave Coward with Mike Hayes in 3rd. Solid effort guys. John Nicotra took out the short course mens whilst Angie Nicotra took out the short course womens.

Next round is the Cronulla Runner on March 22nd. See you there!

For results, please check out


Also in News